top of page

The plate

Updated: Feb 19, 2021






As a child I had a fantastic imagination that was mostly consumed with the life that one day I would be able to create for myself and the life that could magically appear and take all my worries away.


I watched movies with fine china in their senses and that gave me hope and I never allow anybody to take my happy endings away from me. I just knew that if I wanted to fest like that bad enough I could have it. Now I Understand the power of manifesting.

The plate came into my life in such graceful way. I was around 9 years old when my mom brought this sample plate into the house from the " Princess House " business she had started. This was s dishes business and part of the selling part was them sending you samples so you could sell to ladies who either liked to really cook or ladies obsessed with nice china to impress.


This plate reminded me of one of my favorite movies " Princess Diary". A story of an average girl who found out she was royalty and her life changed forever. Like... who wouldn't want that story to happen to them. I mean that white china plate was probably the closest thing I was going to get to that story but let me tell you.. I felt like royalty when I was able to steal it from my moms stash of sample dishes.


I made sure that my food was neatly placed on this plate and when I was eating I made sure I stood up straight on my chair and ate like a lady.


Why was it that one plate made my change my who way of eating? Could it be that God made me so strong and pure that my imagination has what's kept me strong throughout my life? Is my Imagination my biggest superpower.


I have this plate close to me till this day. It was brought to my life for a reason and I understand that I'm so happy because I have stayed true to my self and protected my imagination. Just think about how brave we were as kids. We didn't overthink anything, we just did it.


In a time in my life where my mom was battling depression, our home was falling apart emotionally and physically. That plate gave me hope for a better tomorrow.



Whatever you might be battling with today, I want you to know that any amount of gratitude is powerful. look around you and spot one thing that bring your great joy and use your imagination and narrate a story on who that item will still be in your life when you take charge and change the narrative in your beautiful life.

For me it was a plate that kept me close to my imagination. Now I can't help but want to share a story of a silly plate that kept this young chicken faithful to her imagination and dreams.


You're life dose not have to make sense to anyone but you. Do everything to protect your uniqueness.

Remember to protect your peace, vibrate a a high level and you will live on forever through energy <3


Much love & respect

- Gisela Amago

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page